Dec 072015
 

It’s two days before Christmas and Evie Harris finds herself both manless and jobless. After a chance encounter with handsome Greg (and egged on by her toy-boy-eating friend, Bea) she agrees to work at a homeless shelter on Christmas Day. 

Striking up an unlikely friendship with homeless Yves, Evie begins an unwitting journey of spiritual awakening, all set against the sparkling winter backdrop of London. 

A New Year’s Eve revelation is on its way … but will it leave Evie with a happy heart, or will she allow the pre-Christmas past to dictate her future?

 

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 December 7, 2015  No Responses »
Nov 142015
 

Christmas at the Castle is a seasonal treat from Jenny Kane, featuring much-loved characters from her bestselling novel Another Cup of Coffee.

When hotshot businesswoman Alice Warren is asked to organise a literary festival at beautiful Crathes Castle in Scotland, her ‘work mode’ persona means she can’t say no – even though the person asking is her ex, Cameron Hunter.

Alice broke Cameron’s heart and feels she owes him one – but her best friend Charlie isn’t going to like it. Charlie – aka famous author Erin Spence – is happy to help Alice with the festival…until she finds out that Cameron’s involved! Charlie suffered a bad case of unrequited love for Cameron, and she can’t bear the thought of seeing him again.

Caught between her own insecurities and loyalty to her friend, Charlie gets fellow author Kit Lambert to take her place. Agreeing to leave her London comfort zone – and her favourite corner in Pickwicks Café – Kit steps in. She quickly finds herself not just helping out, but hosting a major literary event, while also trying to play fairy godmother – a task which quickly gets very complicated indeed…

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 November 14, 2015  No Responses »
Nov 122015
 

Following Enlightened comes Christmas With Nathan – a sexy seasonal short.

It’s now three months after the birth of their son William, and time for Nathan and Stella to spend their first Christmas together as a family of three. The trouble is, Nathan hasn’t touched Stella since the birth, and she’s starting to worry that something might be wrong between them.

Can Nathan soothe her fears and give Stella a Christmas to remember, or is fatherhood just a step too far for this formerly closed-off Dom?

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 November 12, 2015  No Responses »
Nov 102015
 

‘Wickedly funny, this Christmas house party is both a delight and a horrible warning.’ Katie Fforde

William really isn’t into Christmas – all the jingly tinselly presenty stuff makes him feel queasy. He’d like to spend it alone in his vast old house with his cat. But Haseley House could be a goldmine in the right hands – and William’s relatives want to make sure it does end up in the right hands!

Hilary intends to ignore Christmas. With Daniel away, she won’t have to conceal how desperately she still misses Ben. But widows aren’t allowed to spend Christmas alone, and it sounds as if William might need her support.

Frances, the nanny, was hoping for a break from spoilt little Tobias, but now she’s told they’re to stay with his eccentric grandfather in some spooky old house.

Can Hilary possibly be having feelings for another man? Will Frances overcome the snobbery threatening to separate her and Daniel? This particular family Christmas is going to change everybody’s lives.

 

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 November 10, 2015  No Responses »
Oct 032015
 

The second in the series featuring a madcap pair of amateur sleuths and a delightful outpouring of upper-class English eccentricities –  with the odd murder thrown in.

Lady Amanda Golightly, eccentric resident of a sprawling faux castle in the town of Belchester, has recently taken it upon herself to act as a veritable super-sleuth, aided by her friend Hugo Cholmondley-Crichton Crump.

In this Chronicle she  faces a family crisis while planning a new business venture for Belchester Towers: guided tours. To celebrate (and road-test) her new venture, Lady Amanda invites a horde of old chums to a trial run at Christmas time, complete with tasty nibbles. However, things don’t go to plan –  a dead guest is discovered found slumped on the library table, having been dispatched in a variety of unusual ways!

Lady Amanda and Hugo are off again, but can they beat the morose Inspector Moody to the unmasking of the culprit?

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 October 3, 2015  No Responses »
Apr 292015
 

Christmas in the Cotswolds

A festive sequel to Another Cup of Christmas by Jenny Kane

Izzie Spencer-Harris, owner of the Cotswold Art and Craft Centre, is due to host the prestigious Cotswold Choir’s annual Christmas carol concert in her beautiful converted church. Or at least she was, until a storm smashed a hole right through the chancel roof.

Days from Christmas, Izzie suddenly finds herself up to her neck in DIY, with her last dodgy workman having walked off the job. She does the only thing she can … calls in her best friend Megan to help.

Leaving Peggy and Scott to run Pickwicks Café in her absence, Megan heads to the Cotswolds for Christmas. Within minutes of her arrival, she finds herself hunting down anyone willing to take on extra work so close to Christmas. It seems the only person available to help is Joseph Parker – a carpenter who, while admittedly gorgeous, seems to have ulterior motives for everything he does …

With Izzie’s bossy mother, Lady Spencer-Harris, causing her problems at every turn, an accident at work causing yet more delays, and the date for the concert drawing ever nearer, it’s going to take a lot more than Mrs Vickers’ powerful mulled wine to make sure everything is all right on the night …

 

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 April 29, 2015  No Responses »
Apr 192015
 

From the best-selling author of the Untwisted series comes a sexy seasonal short story. 

Fans of Sylvia Day, Jodi Ellen Malpus, and 50 Shades of Grey will become hooked on Alice Raine’s enticing and addictive series. 

Devilishly dark Nicholas Jackson is sexy, intense, and domineering but since meeting timid bookshop owner Rebecca, he discovers his softer side. 
Determined to give Rebecca the best Christmas of her life, Nicholas sets out to find the perfect gift. Only problem – he has absolutely no idea what to get her! 

Can Nicholas give Rebecca a Christmas she’ll never forget?

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 April 19, 2015  No Responses »
Feb 102015
 

It’s Christmas Eve at St Mary’s,

And all through the house,

Nothing is stirring …

Except for Max, Peterson, and Markham, sneaking out at midnight for an assignment that is very definitely off the books.

It’s ten years ago tonight that Senior Historians Bashford and Grey went missing in twelfth-century Jerusalem. So how did they end up in AD60 Roman Colchester? 

Max has a theory. Peterson has a plan. Markham has bacon sandwiches. Colchester has Boudicca and her bloodthirsty Iceni hordes.

And then there’s the giant pig … the enraged giant pig …

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 February 10, 2015  No Responses »
Jan 272015
 

It is the run-up to Christmas, and Leo and Penny are investigating the mystery of a Christmas gift left in a ‘safe place’ as mentioned on the back of a WW2 wedding photo. Meanwhile, Leo’s son Daniel has come to stay for the festive season, there have been a spate of petty thefts in Salthaven, snow is falling thickly, the vicar’s wife is perilously close to giving birth and Terry Durham is trying to buy up the Salthaven Boating Society clubhouse land so he can build a tourist marina.

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 January 27, 2015  No Responses »
Sep 222014
 

It’s a Dickensian Christmas in Bath; frost lies thick on the ground and a white mist drifts through the narrow alleys. The Green River Hotel is hosting the very last office Christmas party of the season. The employees of the firm arrive and seem shell shocked that their miserly employer, frequently referred to as Scrooge, has paid for everything. How come the change of heart? They never get the chance to ask because old ‘Scrooge’ doesn’t turn up for the party. A deadly deed has been done, and it’s up to Honey Driver and her darling DCI Doherty to solve the Christmas caper.

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 September 22, 2014  No Responses »