Nov 162015
 

Shy homebody Sophie Edwards has had enough of being taken advantage of. It’s time she grew a backbone, starting with venturing on a singles holiday, one where she’s free to come out of her shell. Rugby player and rare gentleman Marcus Coetzee thinks it’s time he lived a little.

Marcus knows he’s not being straight with Sophie, but as they spend more time together the sparks between them ignite into a firestorm of erotic sensations. Succumbing to the temptation of what they’ve kindled, they revel in the attraction between them.

However, as the end of Sophie’s holiday draws near, do they continue the deception and douse the blaze, or do they come clean and let the flames become eternal?

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 November 16, 2015  No Responses »
Nov 142015
 

Christmas at the Castle is a seasonal treat from Jenny Kane, featuring much-loved characters from her bestselling novel Another Cup of Coffee.

When hotshot businesswoman Alice Warren is asked to organise a literary festival at beautiful Crathes Castle in Scotland, her ‘work mode’ persona means she can’t say no – even though the person asking is her ex, Cameron Hunter.

Alice broke Cameron’s heart and feels she owes him one – but her best friend Charlie isn’t going to like it. Charlie – aka famous author Erin Spence – is happy to help Alice with the festival…until she finds out that Cameron’s involved! Charlie suffered a bad case of unrequited love for Cameron, and she can’t bear the thought of seeing him again.

Caught between her own insecurities and loyalty to her friend, Charlie gets fellow author Kit Lambert to take her place. Agreeing to leave her London comfort zone – and her favourite corner in Pickwicks Café – Kit steps in. She quickly finds herself not just helping out, but hosting a major literary event, while also trying to play fairy godmother – a task which quickly gets very complicated indeed…

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 November 14, 2015  No Responses »
Nov 132015
 

It’s Christmas again at St Mary’s and time for Max’s obligatory illegal jump. On this occasion, however, they’re right up against it.

A loaded gun has been left behind in Ancient Egypt and it’s up to St Mary’s historians to retrieve it before someone accidentally  blows their own head off, thus affecting the timeline for centuries to come.

And as if that’s not enough, Max has inadvertently poisoned Mr Markham.

It’s hot, they’re running out of supplies, they can’t find the gun, and it’s all going horribly wrong. Again.

 

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 November 13, 2015  No Responses »
Nov 122015
 

Following Enlightened comes Christmas With Nathan – a sexy seasonal short.

It’s now three months after the birth of their son William, and time for Nathan and Stella to spend their first Christmas together as a family of three. The trouble is, Nathan hasn’t touched Stella since the birth, and she’s starting to worry that something might be wrong between them.

Can Nathan soothe her fears and give Stella a Christmas to remember, or is fatherhood just a step too far for this formerly closed-off Dom?

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 November 12, 2015  No Responses »
Nov 102015
 

‘Wickedly funny, this Christmas house party is both a delight and a horrible warning.’ Katie Fforde

William really isn’t into Christmas – all the jingly tinselly presenty stuff makes him feel queasy. He’d like to spend it alone in his vast old house with his cat. But Haseley House could be a goldmine in the right hands – and William’s relatives want to make sure it does end up in the right hands!

Hilary intends to ignore Christmas. With Daniel away, she won’t have to conceal how desperately she still misses Ben. But widows aren’t allowed to spend Christmas alone, and it sounds as if William might need her support.

Frances, the nanny, was hoping for a break from spoilt little Tobias, but now she’s told they’re to stay with his eccentric grandfather in some spooky old house.

Can Hilary possibly be having feelings for another man? Will Frances overcome the snobbery threatening to separate her and Daniel? This particular family Christmas is going to change everybody’s lives.

 

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 November 10, 2015  No Responses »
Oct 302015
 

Flesh and Blood is the fourth volume in Bill Kitson’s acclaimed Eden House Mysteries, featuring sleuthing journalist Adam Bailey and his partner Eve Samuels. The pair investigate more dastardly deeds as ancient legends come unexpectedly to life.

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 October 30, 2015  No Responses »
Oct 292015
 

The exciting second volume in Trish Moran’s acclaimed young adult series exploring humanity, technology, and the problems of growing up in a dystopian future. Perfect for fans of The Giver and the Divergent trilogy.

Since their successful fight to be recognised as equal to humans, the Labs – clones from the infamous research ‘Centre’ – are thriving in the real world, with many going into important jobs and fields of study.

Many Labs are now in relationships with Non-Lab humans and, like Lab leader Abel and his girlfriend Ruby, expecting children. It soon becomes apparent that these children – the Hybrids – are equipped with super-human intelligence and skills beyond either Labs or Non-Labs.

As the first generation of Hybrids start to grow up, the conflicts between their human and Lab genes and their places in the new world start to take hold, and things are complicated further when a militant group of rogue Labs, known as the Radicals, prove that they’re willing to do anything in their quest to create the ‘perfect’ being – even at the price of human lives…

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 October 29, 2015  No Responses »
Oct 222015
 

When your Monday morning begins with a dead dog and ends with a dead boss, you know it’s going to be one of those days. And breakfast TV reporter Cora Baxter has already had the weekend from hell, after the man she’d planned a fabulous future with unceremoniously dumped her.

Now Cora’s much-hated boss has been murdered – the list of suspects isn’t exactly short, but as the enquiry continues the trail leads frighteningly close to home. Why is Cora’s rival, glamorous, bitchy newsreader Alice Lomas, so devastated by their boss’s death? What dark secrets are Cora’s camera crew hiding? And why has her now ex-boyfriend vanished?

The race to stop the killer striking again is on…

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 October 22, 2015  No Responses »
Oct 172015
 

Describe your role

It’s my job to support the authors I represent through the whole publishing
process. This includes everything from working with them editorially and
pitching their work to editors, to negotiating contracts on their behalf.

What do you like best about your role?

As a brand new agent actively looking for clients I spend a lot of time
looking at submissions and I love the excitement of reading the first few
chapters of a manuscript and knowing you’ve found something special.

View full post on Bookseller News

 October 17, 2015  No Responses »
Oct 152015
 

Back from his adventures in the Far East, John Williamson intends to retire and live quietly in his home town in Devon. But first he heads to London to see the glamorous capital of an Empire on which the sun never sets, and looks up a childhood friend. Yet the friend has fallen into bad company and now lives in the notorious lawless slum around Seven Dials. The police Special Branch are convinced that criminality in the Seven Dials has links to foreign subversives. Is Williamson’s friend in league with the French or is he working for Karl Marx’s Communists? When Williamson is blackmailed into helping the police, he finds himself trapped in a world of crime and intrigue which shows him another side of London. 

View full post on Accent Press – New Books

 October 15, 2015  No Responses »